A Lesson on Perseverance – Via Workawesome

Success is a little like wrestling a gorilla. You don’t quit when you’re tired. You quit when the gorilla is tired.” ~Robert Strauss

“Perseverance is believing that every obstacle, no matter how big or small, can be defeated. Determination is a key ingredient to accomplishing our goals and dreams.”

There are voices inside of us. Voices of doubt that tell us we cannot do something, that we will not succeed. I find myself fighting theese voices to many times, and so many more giving in to them. So I am not the one to give you advice on this. So I share an article I found at Workawesome. Brought to you by Ralph Jean-Paul: How to Practice Perseverance

I could post parts of this post here for you to read but you should really read the original post, hope you like it, and that it gives you strength to fight your inner doubt.

“If you hear a voice within you say ‘you cannot paint’
then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.”

~Vincent van Gogh



Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “A Lesson on Perseverance – Via Workawesome

  1. frizztext says:

    I am glad to find an article about perseverance.
    I once wrote a book about the “Perseverance of the philosophers” …
    You’ve collected some good quotations!

  2. I draw upon the strength of the Pilgrims as ultimate example perseverance.

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

