Feeling Young And Enjoying It

Farewell, Summer Sun

Image by Eivind K. Døvik via Flickr

There are moments in life where you wish you could be a child again, running around the backyard without a care in the world. And then there are the other moments, when you wish people would just stop treating you like a child and realize you can take care of yourself.

There are two things that make me feel like a child. My mother when she asks me if I need something or tells me to take a coat and be careful, I know she means well and is just showing that she cares but it still makes me feel like a baby that still needs her mother. And I hate it! The second thing is standing outside in a warm summer day when the rain is falling ever so slightly. It makes me feel young again, it reminds me that no matter how old you get you can always enjoy the simple things in live.

It’s a great thing to feel young and to allow yourself some fun. So no matter how old and tired you are, or what problems you have, you can still enjoy live, and have fun, and smile. So take the time today to just stop and breath, enjoy the world around you and relax.

Tagged , ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

