How Often do You Get Angry? – How do You Calm Down

what? Do i look funny or something?

Image via Wikipedia

We all get angry sometimes, the thing that varies is why we get angry and how we deal with it.

Not to long ago I used to get mad at every little thing for no reason at all. I would get mad because my mother did lunch, or because she didn’t, because it was raining or it was too hot. Let me tell you it was a very exhausting life. To always be mad at something drains you. Being mad takes a lot of energy out of you, and when you get mad at every little thing you reach the end of the day mad, tired and grouchy. How can you live like this?

You can’t!

Luckily I met someone that was patient enough to show me that you don’t need to get mad at every little thing that doesn’t go your way, that you can let go of anger and focus on what’s really important. So nowadays I don’t get mad all that often and when I do, all I need to do to calm down is take a breath and remember that there are more important things in life. it’s a happier way to live, and an easier one too.

What gets you angry? And what do you do to feel better?

Also check out:

Tagged , ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

