Wishing for the Best

dreams and wishes. 62/365

Image by nicole.pierce.photography ♥ via Flickr

It’s 10 a.m., I know it’s not that early but I really just want to go back to bed. It’s the last day of school and I’m waiting for my first class. I have a stupid cross text today and then another class just to learn the grades. It’s Friday! It’s the last day! Please just let me go home!

But they’re not listening. And I’m not going home.

So here I am incredibly sleepy waiting for the first class of the day and wishing the teacher would say: “You can all go home!”

We all have things we wish for, silly little things that we know aren’t going to happen but that nonetheless we still ask for, like sun on a rainy day or a leave from work on a sunny day. I think it’s our dreamers vein that makes us wish for these impossible things. After all we all want things to be a little bit better no matter how good they already are.

So in the mean time, I keep dreaming, and I keep waiting for class.

Tagged ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

