Gauging Success (via Analyfe)

Erin from Analyfe posted this very eloquent post about the meanings of success in the modern world and how we often don’t know what it means. I have felt this way myself and Erin has been able to eloquently explain what it’s like to suddenly feel directionless, and lost from the usual sense of purpose given to us by school.

I only hope that we can learn to look at this vast ocean of opportunities with more joy then sorrow for the generations before us did not have these choices and they fought hard to give them to us. And maybe as we learn to take this as a blessing rather then a curse we may eventually find our way.

“It felt good that others had confidence in my future, but I didn’t always share it. Sure, I wanted to do ‘amazing things’ with my life. But what did that even mean? In the past, there had always been an equation. Take notes in class, do your homework, study for exams, and it will help you get a decent grade. Train hard, improve coordination, work out regularly, and you’re on your way to becoming a decent athlete. But now, how was I supposed to s … Read More

via Analyfe

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Gauging Success (via Analyfe)

  1. analyfe says:

    It’s reassuring to know that I’m not alone. 🙂

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

