Vintage Books

I love books, I love to read them, look at them, feel them. But I specially like old books. I like the way they smell, and the distinct look of their worn out pages.

Last week I went to visit a vintage books fair, and found this little marvel.

Dead Souls by Nikolai Gogol

The title is “Dead Souls” by Nikolai Gogol. I had never hear of this author but was pleasantly surprised. He’s introduced as the predecessor of humanistic writing in Russia, having inspired authors of the likes of Tolstoi and Dostoievski.

Book pages

It has proven to be a very pleasant and interesting reading. I’m still in the first few chapters but I find amazing the things you can discover in a book fair. It’s like hunting for treasures.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Vintage Books

  1. It is a great treasure. I too love old books amd once in Canterbury I entered a book store that was ancient. Just the smell and dust and treasures and I could have stayed forever!!

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

