Life’s Maze – A Reason to Be

The labyrinth of Barvaux, Durbuy

Image via Wikipedia

I named my blog Life’s Maze. It may sound like a peculiar name to you, but to me it makes perfect sense.

I started this blog at a time in my life where I was very insecure. I felt as if no matter where I turned all that was waiting for me was failure. Nowadays I don’t see things quite as bleakly. I understand that we are the masters of our own fate and that no matter how many times we fall we can always rise again.But it was in that frame of mind that I named my blog.

The name Life’s Maze came from the feeling that life was just an endless group of twists and turns that led nowhere. I still find that life is much like a maze, but not in the way that I did before. For me life is like a puzzle or a problem we were given to solve, but much like a maze it has many nooks and crannies that lead nowhere but that hold in them little treasures and discoveries.

When I visited Germany I visited a maze and discovered something about maze’s that I find trough for life as well. It’s not about the finish line, it’s about the journey. And all that you find along the way.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Life’s Maze – A Reason to Be

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Yes, the journey not the end–I like your message. Keep up the good writing.

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

