Tombstone Rant

It’s a good question, actually it’s an amazing question. We’ll all have a tombstone (or at least an engraving in a pot), what would it say? It’s more than just a sentence in a stone. It’s, to an extent, the final note on your life. It’s a reflection on what your life meant.
There are many things that I want to achieve in life, but at the end of the day, for me, it’s quite simple. I want to be remembered as a mother,a lover, a wife, a friend, so I think something like this would be all I needed.
Marta Sofia
Loving mother, wife and friend. Missed and loved.
For me that’s the important part, the rest, we’ll see.
Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Tombstone Rant

  1. I’d rather not have a tombstone or a memorial plaque, though I’ll leave that for my children to decide. It really wouldn’t be for me, would it? Your post resonated with me for its depth and simplicity: Live today the life for which you want to be remembered. Well said.

  2. Yor Ryeter says:

    Beautiful – simple words but when grouped together meant so much 😉

  3. Loved the honesty in your writing! That’s all that matters in life, I guess.

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

