The Day I Would Relive

If you could go back in time and relive one day of your life, which would you choose?

prompt by Plinky

" Summer on track "

Image by gmayster01 via Flickr

There are days in our life’s that are worth reliving. Some because of how special and important the moment was, and some because it was just a great day.

The day I would go back to, in my infinite experience as a 21 year old, is both those things. It was the day of the first kiss I shared with my boyfriend.

I know it may seem like an unimportant day, in the big scheme of things, but for me it was a wonderful day. It was an important day, cause it marked the start of something new in my live, but it was also a day where I had lots of fun.

It was the middle of the summer and my then friend, now boyfriend, came and pick me up for a long day at the beach.

I love the sun and the sea, and I’m a happy camper if someone invites me for a long day lazing around in the beach.

We spent most of the day going back and forth between the towel and the sea, with a couple of coffee brakes in between

In the middle of the afternoon, when we were both catching some sun after a long swim, he slowly reached for my hand. I couldn’t take my eyes of his sweet smile and brown eyes, he leaned forward and kissed me.

We finished the day with a walk by the shore, holding hands and smiling like two kids.

There is something magical about the first kiss you share with someone, it stays with you as a precious gem that glows in the dark.

That was one of the best days in my life. And that was the day I would relive, if I could.

What day would you relive?

Tagged , , , ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!