New Challenges Ahead

I’ve been drowning in projects that I want to do for about two months, going back and forth between them. And truth be said I haven’t really focussed in finding a job yet.

Last week I found yet another project to be a part of, I joined a group of artists that are developing a very interesting project here in Madeira called Mad Space Invaders. If the name seems familiar it’s because the project is based on an original project by a group of twelve Irish artists called “Space Invaders”. The idea consists in invading empty commercial spaces and turning the into temporary art galleries.

Today I heard the good news, we have our first space to invade. The exhibition is set for the first week of December and the theme is Wine, since it’s going to be located at the Madeira Wine Institute.

I’ll post the developments of my work for this exhibition in the next months and eventually share with you pictures of the exhibition itself.

Can’t wait for it!

Tagged , , ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

