Gratitude List

Being grateful is important. It allows us to remember all the things that were given to us or that we were allowed to get. It reminds us that not everyone in this world has the same opportunities as we did and that we should be thankful for it.

So I have allot to be grateful for…

Fairy wrens, Sydney.

Image via Wikipedia

I am grateful for my health, so that I can enjoy life at it’s fullest.

I am grateful for my family and for all the love and support that they give me.

I am grateful for the knowledge that I’ve been given, so that I am wiser every day.

I am grateful for my friends, those that love me every day and share with me the good and the bad.

I am grateful for the place where I was born, so that I could grow up free and without fear.

I am grateful for the time in which I was born, so that so many more possibilities are open and known to me.

I am grateful that trough all that I’ve seen I can still say that I love this planet and the people in it, and that I still believe that there is good at the core of humanity.

What are you grateful for?

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Gratitude List

  1. dadirri7 says:

    I am grateful that there are people like you here on earth …. there is hope for us all!

  2. Always be grateful for the small things…then bigger things will follow…

  3. Rajiv M says:

    I am grateful for the time i read your blog, ‘Coz it remembers me all the things that were given to me . . .

    ~ Happy Blogging . . .
    ~ Happy, i found your blog . . .

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

