Getting Stuck

I started my novel on a run, full of energy and a full 200 words ahead of schedule. but of course things are not that easy. I’m now a full 10.000 words behind schedule and I’m starting to get desperate.

I don’t know how it happen, but I got stuck!

I planned my novel, wrote my outline, had a goal, a genre (I think) and a plan. And now I can’t seem to move forward!

I have no idea what I’m going to do about it, but I’m sure it will pass by following the advices of Kristen Lamb.

Her post about developing your writing voice has great advices on writing and if your feeling stuck like me it may just be the thing to get you moving forward. You can read her post, from her blog Kristen Lamb’s Blog, here!

Also check out her book We Are Not Alone – the writer’s guide to social media

Tagged , , , ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

