Thankful

It’s been a long, long year. And there were times I didn’t quite now where it would lead me or if I would see the end of it. But looking back on all that this year meant to me and all that I achieved throughout it, I know it was a good year.

And so that time of the year, when we look at our life’s and feel grateful for what we have, is here again. We don’t have Thanks Giving in Portugal and I’m not even sure when it’s celebrated, but when Christmas is around the corner and another year comes to an end I always feel like it’s time to be thankful for your life and the gifts you have in it.

I have allot to be thankful for. I have loving parents that gave me all the tools I needed to be successful, I have a roof over my head, and a safe place that I can always return to. I have friends that care about me and are always there for me. I have a boyfriend that I love, and that loves me, and that is always there with a kind word and a strong hug. I have the amazing opportunity to work in my area doing what I love.

All in all it was a great year, and all in all I am a happy person.

In the hectic lives we lead it is sometimes hard to be thankful, to truly appreciate the good things in your life. So today, if you can, take some time and be thankful for all you have.

Tagged , ,

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

