NaNoWriMo the end is just the beginning

NaNoWriMo 2011 ended just two days ago. My final word count was just over 20.000, a long way short from the 50.000 goal.

NaNoWriMo taught me allot of things, it showed me that habit is important and that if you stick with it you can go much further than you ever believed possible.It showed me the importance of planning and of character building, a part that I failed at miserably. And it showed me that if you set your mind to it everything is possible.

I also learned that I’m not a writer. As good as the experience was it’s not one I’m likely to repeat. Of all the creative forms to transmit my thoughts and my ideas writing is not one of my favourites, I prefer more immediate and visual forms of transmitting ideas. In many ways they’re simpler than written forms, but it’s trough them that I find satisfaction.  And I feel that anyone that has it in them to write a book is worthy of our awe and admiration.

The book I wrote throughout November of this year will never become a best seller. But during the following months I’ll work on it and edit it. Eventually I hope to transform it into a visual novel of sorts and share it with you.

Everyone that participated in NaNoWriMo has my greatest admiration, I hope that your novels, finished or not, will find their way into the general public.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “NaNoWriMo the end is just the beginning

  1. […] NaNoWriMo the end is just the beginning (lifesmaze.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponLinkedInLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. […]

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

