Looking Foward to 2012

december greenery

Image by postbear via Flickr

2011 went by in a Flash and December did so even faster. Seems like just a few days ago I was graduating. Now it’s a whole year later, I have a job and my life couldn’t be any more different. I loved every second of it!

Now it’s time to think about the future and look at the year that awaits us!

There are already allot of predictions for 2012, most of them quite bleak…

Some believe the world will end, but most talk about one of the hardest and most severe economic repressions since the time Portugal was a dictatorship…. which was a long time ago… a really long time ago. Regardless of the truthfulness of this predictions it promises to be a challenging year.

But I for one am looking forward to 2012. It promises allot to me, most of it good! For the better part of 2012 I will be working, doing what I love! I’m also getting ready to move out of my parents house and I finally have the time to focus on my personal projects.

To prepare I gather my thoughts, look back at what I achieved and look forward at all that I still want to achieve.

All in all 2012 will be exactly what we make of it, and it’s in our hands to turn it into the best year of our lives!

What are you looking for in the year to come? And how are you preparing for it?

I’d love to hear from you!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Looking Foward to 2012

  1. l0ve0utl0ud says:

    I have a feeling that 2012 will bring many positive things. For the first time, the New Year really does mean a new beginning for me. I feel as if a new energy has arrived all across the world, bringing faith, opportunity and joy. I am looking forward to all the wonderful things that 2012 has in store!

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

