Finding time to Stop and Recharge

Wind Energy

We all need to recharge batteries.

No matter how much you love your job you’ll always need time for yourself where you can charge your batteries and get back the energy you need to face another week.

Sometimes I forget to do this, and I’m guessing that maybe you do to.

It’s been imprinted to me from a very early age that stopping, even if just for an hour a day, and doing nothing equals failure. That if your not doing something you are a worthless member of society and undeserving of the respect of your pears.

It has been a struggle to get past this and actually relax and let go, but sometimes you have to, or else you’ll burn out.

So I put it upon myself to take one hour every day to just relax and recharge.

When you finally set your mind to taking time of to relax the next step is figuring out what you can do in that time that will make you feel recharged and rested.

Maybe you have a hobby or some particular activity that you do that makes you feel good about yourself and fills you with energy, if you do great!

But if you don’t don’t worry! I myself have no idea what I could do that would make me feel relaxed and rested but that doesn’t mean you can’t find out. The very best way to find out something about yourself is to go with your gut. So when you reach that time of the day that you reserved for recharging batteries just do the first that pops into your mind. And if you figure out that wasn’t quite what you were looking for just keep trying until you find what’s right for you.

After all is said and done sometimes you need to stop for one hour so that you can face the rest of the day with more energy and strength.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Finding time to Stop and Recharge

  1. wartica says:

    I totally agree ; we all need to sit back , and let ourselves come back down. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

  2. I’ve been feeling drained lately – I think because I’ve been filling my free times with tasks that are unproductive and unfulfilled. I think you’re right – following your gut and doing thinks you truly enjoy is the key to balance and fully charged battery.

Let me know what's your opinion on this topic!

